image

Nice


Graduate School of Management

The school

Assets :

Constant interconnection with the socio-economic world and increased professionalisation of training through sandwich courses and apprenticeships

International recognition through numerous partnerships and ‘worldwide’ training

An attractive geographic location in a region with a strong economy

IAE Nice, Graduate School of Managament : I.mpact A.ttractiveness and E.conomy

IAE Nice, the University of Nice’s Graduate School of Management, was created in 1966 to offer an equivalent to American business schools. For more than 50 years, the school has fulfilled its two roles: providing students with high-quality vocational training and providing companies with the skills they need. In concrete terms, these roles are fulfilled through multiple economic and university partnerships, both regionally and throughout the world.

IAE Nice cultivates its strong international positioning through a network of 210 partners (UCLA, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Russian International University, Manhattan Institute of Management etc.), the development of international mobility programmes and a ‘delocalised’ training offer (17 delocalised diplomas and double diplomas). We can therefore safely say that IAE Nice lives up to its initials. The school’s local financial Impact is undeniable, its Attractiveness is local, national and international, and it is a major player in the local Economy.

Nadine TOURNOIS

Dean IAE Nice

Programs

    1,400 students worldwide


    210 international partners (for example, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, UCLA, Russian International University, Erasmus, ISEP etc;)


    42% international students each year


    106 different nationalities


    270 teacher-researchers and high-level expert speakers


    17 delocalised diplomas and double diplomas


    2 MBAs (Finance and Marketing), 1 DBA


    200 continuing education employees learn at IAE Nice annually


    22 diplomas covering the main areas of management and administration

    After 15 years in the medico-social sector, I wanted to give a new dimension to my career and acquire new skills. The MAE allowed me to understand all the components that form a modern company and the current economic challenges. The provision of theoretical and multidisciplinary knowledge, alongside the multicultural interactions between students in initial and continuing education, have enabled me to launch my own innovative project. Within the IAE itself, I was able to present this project at an ‘IAE Nice student-entrepreneur evening’. A few months later, even before the end of my course, I received a promise of employment as a senior executive within a large group.

    Joan Levy

    Diplômé de la promotion Stéphane DIAGANA en 2016, directeur de l’agence Nice PACA (« start up interne » Acorus) en 2018

    Contact

    Nice
    24 Avenue des Diables Bleus
    06300 Nice
    France

    Phone : +33 (0)4 89 15 21 15

image

IAE Nice


Graduate School of Management

Ses atouts :

Une interconnexion constante avec le monde socio économique et une professionnalisation accrue des formations via l’alternance et l’apprentissage

Une reconnaissance sur le plan international au travers de nombreux partenariats et formations «Worlwilde»

Une implantation géographique attractive dans une région à forte activité économique

IAE Nice, Graduate School of Managament : I.mpact A.ttractivité et E.conomie

L’IAE Nice, Graduate School of Management de l’Université de Nice, a été créé en 1966 afin de proposer un équivalent aux business schools américaines. Depuis plus de 50 ans maintenant, l’école répond à sa double mission qui est d’offrir aux étudiants une formation à finalité professionnelle de très bonne qualité et de fournir aux entreprises les compétences dont elles ont besoin. Cette mission se concrétise au travers de multiples partenariats économiques et universitaires sur le territoire mais également à travers le monde.
L’IAE Nice cultive son fort positionnement international grâce à son réseau de 210 partenaires (UCLA, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Université internationale de Russie, Manhattan Institute of Management...), au développement de la mobilité internationale et à une offre de formation délocalisée (17 diplômes délocalisés et doubles diplômes). Nous pouvons donc dire que l’IAE Nice porte bien ses initiales. L’impact financier de l’école sur le territoire est indéniable, son Attractivité est locale, nationale et internationale et elle est un acteur majeur de l’Economie locale.

Nadine TOURNOIS

Directrice IAE Nice

1400 étudiants worldwilde


 210 partenaires internationaux (ex. Shanghai Jiao Tong University, UCLA, Université internationale de Russie, Erasmus, ISEP...)


 42 % d’étudiants internationaux chaque année


 106 nationalités représentées


270 enseignants-chercheurs et intervenants experts de haut niveau


 17 diplômes délocalisés et doubles diplômes


 2 MBA (Finance et Marketing), 1 DBA


 200 salariés de formation continue viennent chaque année se former à l’IAE Nice


22 diplômes couvrant les principaux domaines de la gestion et du management

« Après 15 ans dans le médico-social, j'ai souhaité donner une nouvelle dimension à ma carrière et acquérir de nouvelles compétences. Le MAE m'a permis de comprendre dans son ensemble les composantes d'une entreprise moderne et les enjeux économiques actuels. Les apports théoriques et pluridisciplinaires mais aussi les interactions multiculturelles entre étudiants de la formation initiale et de la formation continue m'ont permis de faire naître un projet professionnel innovant. Au sein même de l'IAE, j'ai pu présenter ce projet lors d’une « Soirée étudiant-entrepreneur de l’IAE Nice ». Quelques mois plus tard, avant même la fin de mon cursus, je bénéficiai d'une promesse d'embauche en qualité de cadre dirigeant au sein d'un grand groupe.

Joan Levy

Diplômé de la promotion Stéphane DIAGANA en 2016, directeur de l’agence Nice PACA (« start up interne » Acorus) en 2018

Contact

IAE Nice